Sharon Polsky – Model of the Week

Name: Sharon Polsky

Instagram – @sharonpolsky

Facebook – athletes page

Facebook – studio page

Sharon Polsky Interview

sharon polsky

How long have you been modeling for?

I’ve been a professional fitness model for a little over 10 years.

What made you decide you wanted to become a model?

I became a model because I wanted to inspire women.

What is the hardest part about being a model?

Many would say that the hardest part about being a fitness model is staying in shape year round but that is the easy part for me. The hardest part about being a model for me is the glamorous part. I am a tom boy. Never wear makeup. Rarely get my hair done. So when I have to work; that is a lot of sitting in a chair getting ready for a shoot.

Who has been most supportive in your career?

My family is definitely the most supportive, but not because I am a model but because they see how modeling has helped me help people in my community. It has give me a platform to inspire people and make a real change in my community.

sharon polsky

How do you stay in such great shape?

I own a fitness studio so that keeps me in shape. Eating healthy is my lifestyle so that help too. Most importantly I LOVE yoga. I try to do it every day and that really is the icing on the cake.

Do you have a favorite super model?

I will always love Linda Evangelista. Sexy, Quirky, Fit, need I say more.

Do you have a favorite photo in your portfolio or favorite photographer?

I love every single image that famed photographers Paul Buceta and Noel Daganta have taken of me. They are both amazing and talented photographers but also funny as hell.

Do you have any advice for aspiring models?

My biggest advice for aspiring models is get your shit OFF instagram. Do you want to be a model or an IG sensation.

What is your favorite thing about modeling?

I LOVE having my hair and makeup done professionally, basically because I am not very good at doing it myself.